Meteor, Space Junk Spotted on 21 Sept 2012

There has been a few mentions in the news about a bright fireball type object falling from the sky on the night of Friday 21st September 2012. I’m proud to say that i actually witnessed this phenomenon. It was amazing and one of the most fascinating things i’ve seen in my life.

Some suspected it was a meteor and others say it was space junk (bits and parts of satellite falling back to earth from space). Whatever it was it was beautiful to watch. I was actually driving home with my girlfriend after a night out and we got to about 100 yards from my apartment building and i decided to look up into the sky out of my driver side window. There it was – this glowing fireball with smaller ones following it’s trail. It was totally surreal and reminded me of the Transformers movie scene when the Autobots arrived on Earth. It was falling at an angle that’s more horizontal than vertical and looked to be alot closer to us than it actually was. Checking online shortly after revealed that there were reports of sightings from mainly Northern Ireland, Scotland, Canada and North-East America. I suspect that the object either fully disintegrated before landing or bits of actually did make it and landed in the North Atlantic Ocean.

If anyone else saw it, please feel free to share your experience and leave a comment.

Back to dubstep – i’ve been listening to Adventure Club alot recently. I know that they mainly produce remixes but they are simply awesome! Check out one of my favourites – Flight Facilities – Crave You (Adventure Club Remix)

Leave a comment